jolly cooperation!

04-10-24

Jolly cooperation!

Let's get the bad news outta the way before we keep things positive. Job interview turned out to be a crapshoot. Not giving up but oof does every rejection feel like an extra jab to the gut.
(ノ ̄□ ̄)ノ ~┻━┻

Alright with that outta the way, I feel like things have been looking up for me. It's no secret from my past blog posts I've been in the dumps lately. Part of that was due to me drifting apart from old friends and struggling to find some new ones. Well, I've always found that tabletop RPGs are a good way to establish new friendships and that's exactly what I'm doing.

I don't talk about it much here (though trust me, that will change very soon), but I've always been a big fan of tabletop RPGs. A lot of my friends from back in my socially awkward teen days came from a school Dungeons & Dragons club. And ever since then, it's always been a joy to run tabletop games whenever I get the chance. It's been over a year since I've been able to be a GM (Game Master). After a long drought of games, me and my close friend have finally found some people to start a new campaign with.

It's made up of a few coworkers and a classmate of his. Unfortunately, my current position does not offer me a lot of chances to meet people on my own, but I hope to get more social through interacting with these new people.
川o・-・)ノ

It's gonna be a classic fantasy setting with knights and dragons and the like. Though I feel like Dungeons & Dragons does not fit my tastes anymore so I've moved on to a generic tabletop system called GURPs that I've had fun with in the past. I like to prepare lots of cool stuff for my games so I will definitely be archiving some tabletop stuff on this site as we play along.

Honestly, life just tends to feel better when you got a good tabletop RPG campaign going. Makes me feel more optimistic and gives me an outlet for my creative juices. For a while, I was feeling like I had nothing to look forward to this Summer, like it was going to be more of the same. But this has definitely changed my mood for the better. It also slightly softened the blow of my job rejections this week.
(^^;)

On a side note, I think in the future, I might wanna watch what I post on my blog to be honest. I don't regret my previous 2 posts but I do wanna be careful with oversharing and want to sit on my emotions more before I post.

But yeah, if any of you guys are also fans of TTRPGs, definitely let me know. I've just been reading through rulebooks and preparing this week between job applications and am very excited to share what I have in store. Here's to jolly cooperation and maybe some new adventures this Summer!
ᕙ(⇀‸↼‶)ᕗ

(P.S. decided to stop using highlighted yellow text, thought before it helped with reading but the blogs seems cleaner this way, don't ya think?)

Me and the fellas on game night