sicko mode

03-14-24

Now, I'm motivated

Spring is finally coming in full-swing for me. That means one thing: allergy season. I'm actually dealing with a heavy case of allergic conjunctivitis in my eyes as I type this. This is compounded with a regular ol' cold I'm recovering from, making it hard to enjoy the Spring weather. (╥_╥)

You know, if I was still in school around this time I'd be enjoying spring break. But vacations do tend to lose their allure when you're unemployed. I really thought once school ended and I no longer had homework, somehow I would no longer stress about how I use my time. Clearly, that is not the case. I guess that's just life from now on. I don't know if I will have no worries again in my life. That's a bit of a scary thought.
(´-ι_-`)

Another aspect of life that I feel has just gotten more stressful with age has been relationships. I know I've discussed this before, but man, being a human can really be exhausting sometimes.

I often think it would be nice if everyone could just read eachothers' minds. So, I'd always know if I was talking too long or too little. I'd always be able to tell if I was standing up for myself or overreacting. I'd always know when people genuinely enjoy my company or are only playing along.

Eh, maybe that would be too much to handle. Having total knowledge of how every human percieves every action you do would probably make you go insane. Though, not knowing is also making me go crazy.

Now, I'm motivated

I don't know where I'm going with this...

Anyway, yeah. Still sick and gotta get some allergy medicine. Got a job interview lined up for next week too, so let's hope for a success this time! If life is just a never ending series of ever-mounting challenges and trials, I'd at least like some new ones. I've been burnt out on this job hunt quest for a while. But, I remain optimistic!
/ᐠ-ꞈ-ᐟ\